Centre for Natural Hazard Research


Home Goals Format Registration Contacts Venue Partners Background information workshop and follow up outputs

Workshop Contacts

Workshop Chair

Laurie Pearce
Chair of the Resilient Cities Working Group of the Canadian National Platform for Disaster Risk Reduction
New Westminster, BC Canada
lpearce@jibc.ca

Workshop Program Committee

Fiona Dercole
District of North Vancouver
British Columbia. Canada
dercolef@dnv.org
Matt Godsoe
Defence Research and Development Canada.
Ottawa, Ontario. Canada
matthew.godsoe@drdc-rddc.gc.ca
Nicky Hastings
Geological Survey of Canada, Natural Resources Canada
Vancouver, BC Canada
nicky.hastings@nrcan.gc.ca
Carol Loski
Emergency Management British Columbia
Victoria, BC Canada
carol.loski@gov.bc.ca
Bert Struik
Geological Survey of Canada, Natural Resources Canada.
Vancouver, BC Canada
bert.struik@nrcan.gc.ca

Workshop Logistics and Documentation

Marit Heideman
Justice Institute of British Columbia
New Westminster, BC Canada
mheideman@jibc.ca